Showing posts with label Eden Valley. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Eden Valley. Show all posts

Tuesday, 29 November 2022

Heggies Vineyard Reserve Chardonnay 2018

 


A very tidy Chardonnay that shouldn't be served too cold so you can experience all of its beauty.

Monday, 28 November 2022

Wednesday, 23 November 2022

Hutton Vale Farm Eden Valley Riesling 2022

 

Wines like this fly the flag and give another reason to demand that you need to drink more Riesling. Another to add to that ever-growing 'must try' list.

Saturday, 19 November 2022

Paisley Wines Cashmere Riesling 2022

 


The Cashmere Riesling 2022 has had a little makeover with the labelling falling in line with others in the range. I must say, it's a good looking label too. From a little producer in Angaston, support small businesses like these and you'll be rewarded with quality wines. As for this, that chalky feel has me hooked. This Riesling is ace. 

Friday, 11 November 2022

Pewsey Vale Lighter Riesling 2022

 

A new addition to the Pewsey Vale range, this Lighter Riesling was picked early to tap into the lighter alcohol market. It's a clever wine too. 

Saturday, 5 November 2022

Pewsey Vale The Contours Riesling Museum Reserve 2016

 


Bam! Riesling with a little age and the taste buds explode. Let it sit for a while and don't serve it too cold before watching it emerge gracefully. An excellent wine from Pewsey Vale celebrating 175 years. 

Tuesday, 25 October 2022

Pewsey Vale Contours Riesling Museum Release 2012

 

This is a walk down Riesling Boulevard where everything just sparkles. From the Pewsey Vale vineyard, this is a glorious wine.

Tuesday, 11 October 2022

Pewsey Vale 1961 Block Riesling 2021

 


What a ripper we have here. Not yet in peak form, you won't be disappointed having a glass or three (as I did) but patience will yield even greater results.

Friday, 23 September 2022

Heggies Vineyard Estate Chardonnay 2019

 

I like this - a lot. If you enjoy oaky and flinty Chardys I suggest you wander over this way. This is a great drink with plenty in the bag to impress.

Thursday, 22 September 2022

Pewsey Vale Estate Riesling 2022

 


Celebrating 175 years of the Pewsey Vale Vineyard, this is a glorious wine for some day drinking action. Poolside, seaside, parkside, splash it generously in the glasses of those who laugh out loud. What a way to kick back!

Tuesday, 13 September 2022

Heggies Vineyard Estate Riesling 2022

 


Damn. For the love of Riesling! I've only reviewed three Heggies Rieslings over the years and this is by far the best. Riesling is one of the best value varieties available and I suspect you'll find this cheaper in retail land. And if you do, jump on it.

Tuesday, 23 August 2022

Hutton Vale Cabernet Sauvignon 2018

 

Alluring depth. That cooler Eden influence can be seen but stays very much on the flank. I dig this Hutton Vale Cabernet big time.

Sunday, 14 August 2022

Hutton Vale Grenache Mataro 2018

 

The 2017 release was a little off the pace but this 2018 is back where it belongs. An excellent blend that brings together two heroes of the Barossa that sit in the shadows of their better-known siblings.

Thursday, 11 August 2022

Tim Smith Eden Valley Riesling 2022

 

So perfumed, this is a glorious Riesling. It was even picked on a full moon for those that love that kind of thing. Tim Smith says, "Ice buckets, friends, seafood." Bingo! He nailed it!

Sunday, 7 August 2022

Tim Smith Eden Valley Viognier 2022

 

Clean lines, classy feels, this is a fabulous expression of Viognier. It's gone up two bucks since the previous vintage but you'd pay it. You'd happily pay more given the quality on offer. Another impressive release from Tim Smith.

Thursday, 21 July 2022

Monday, 27 June 2022

Yalumba Eden Valley Roussanne 2020

 

Layered and textured, there is plenty to admire and adore. Part of the Samuel's Collection, this range represents great drinking. This Roussanne is Yalumba's entry-level and it's a fab alternative to Chardonnay.

Sunday, 26 June 2022

Yalumba Eden Valley Chardonnay 2020

 

Part of Yalumba's Samuel's Collection, the fruit is sourced from Eden Valley vines perched 535 metres above. It's an enjoyable wine that sits right in the 'reliable' zone and is sure to please.

Tuesday, 14 June 2022

Hill-Smith Estate Chardonnay 2021

 

Fruit forward, there is some great energy here. The cooler climate fruit skips along. It's joyous really.

Thursday, 26 May 2022

Heggies Vineyard Single Block Reserve Chardonnay 2017

 

This is a fabulous Chardonnay. Great fruit, well-handled oak, and all up, it's wonderfully balanced. I'll have a large pour, please.